Call for Nominations
There are seven members of the Board of Directors of Telecommunities Canada each elected to two year terms. Officers are elected by the board members. Four board members will continue for the second year of their term. They are: Gareth Shearman, Jon Hall, Ian Allen, Bernie Hart. Three positions will be open for nominations at the 1997 AGM in Halifax. The incumbents are: Lisa Donnelly, Garth Graham and Michael Gillespie (President).

Members of any community network in Canada are invited to put their names forward in nomination for one of the available directors position on the Board of Directors of Telecommunities Canada. Please forward a statement of nomination indicating your agreement to stand for election along with a 250 word statement of your community networking experiences, qualifications and proposals for the 1997-1999 term. You should also secure the support of your "home" community network.

Forward your nomination documents to:

Back to AGM Documents Index